Eddie Curtis and Chris Prout

Our new exhibition starts on Saturday 26 October 2013 with a ceramicist and a painter

EDDIE CURTIS

Eddie Curtis has an international reputation for his ceramics, and has recently embarked on a new body of work call The Blast Series.

“My current project The Blast Series was the result of one of the most strongly felt inspirations I
had experienced, but I still began work with 
no real idea of how I could manifest this using clay. Naturally with a career of more than 30 years I have acquired techniques, methods and a practiced ability to work with clay; but new work really does require a new approach, so I set about trying to recreate the conditions that I thought might have come together in the brutal yet beautiful landscape that now inspired me.”

'Girder' by Eddie Curtis

‘Girder’ by Eddie Curtis

 

 

Leave a Reply

