New Glass from

Just arrived! New to gallerytop, glass from Thomas Petit.

‘I draw upon many influences in the creation of my glassware, from the broad spectrum of the Arts, my own photography, to everyday objects & experiences. When I set out to design a new range, I usually have a set of colour combinations in mind. I often try to visualise what they will look like in my head, and jot down notes, about possible colours & techniques. Unfortunately, ideas that worked in your brain, or on paper, often look considerably different in the glass medium; So, I will try some of these ideas out, and keep altering it, until, I get the desired effect.’

Leave a Reply

